Testimonials

Click to join my mailing list now to receive three chapters of TOUCH free and regular free short stories.


Brilliant Reviews on Amazon 4 and 5 out of 5 stars

“Uplifting!”

“Optimistic,”

“I couldn’t put it down…”

lilskip4.0 out of 5 starsWell-written and uplifting18 June 2019Format: Kindle EditionEllie-Rose is a great character. She’s, young, adventurous and capable. She’s a working physio who loves her job and has all the skills needed to set up a good business. She has also lost her boyfriend because of a tragic accident and has to grieve, make a new life and eventually think about falling in love again.

Although it’s a novel, it has the interest of a ‘medical memoir’ in places and I really enjoyed being let into the secrets of the physio (The novel had me wondering about my posture and wishing Ellie-Rose could have a quick look at my stiff shoulder).

Despite the fact that it deals with serious themes, Ellie’s world is a lovely one to slip into at the end of the day as she settles in a village, parties in London and holidays abroad. It fits the recent trend in ‘up-lit’ novels in which everyday courage, kindness and empathy create optimism.

Debbie Hering

14 July 2019

It was in so many ways unexpected- it does pull at your heartstrings over the grief but it is in most ways an uplifting romance full of hope – I was fascinated by the physio stories woven in between the main plot and I would love a second novel
All this from someone who doesn’t normally read romances!

Angela M Cottrell5.0 out of 5 starsA must read this summer.11 July 2019Format: PaperbackVerified PurchaseWhat a lovely story. I enjoyed getting to know the characters and how they dealt with their problems. The insight into the world of the physiotherapist was fascinating, especially as I am currently receiving treatment!
Hope there are more novels to follow.
I couldn’t put it down!

I

Amazon Customer4.0 out of 5 stars. A heartwarming Sunday afternoon read!23 June 2019Format: PaperbackThis is a lovely story, full of heartwarming moments. The characters are endearing and you find yourself rooting for Ellie-Rose praying that it’s all gonna work out for her. (sorry, no spoilers in this review). It’s a positive look at how one young woman works through her grief and not only accepts her new life but learns she can thrive in it.

Lyndall4.0 out of 5 starsChicken Soup in Book Form 1 August 2019Format: Kindle EditionI read Touch when I was in bed with a cold…it is such a soothing read, an easy page-turner that keeps you engaged and wondering.
Yes, it begins with a disaster but we are soon on a journey towards a better place-just what I needed! Would make great holiday reading.


H5.0 out of 5 stars. A romance that will keep you hooked10 August 2019Format: Kindle EditionVerified PurchaseThis is my first dip into this genre. I am an author myself and am keen to expand my reading experiences, was recommended this book, so decided to give it a go. I have no other romance books to compare this to but have given it a 5- star rating because it kept me interested throughout. That surprised me because I was not expecting to enjoy a book of this type. I liked Ellie as a character and found myself caring about her situation. I particularly enjoyed the descriptions and experiences about her work as a physio and the way it weaved in and out of the main story-line. As an Essex boy, the local references were a bonus. The author has done a good job in keeping a non-romance reading bloke hooked!

K9Kay5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have holiday read4 June 2019Format: Kindle EditionI normally don’t read romances but this is a book with a real depth of characters and the vivid descriptions of locations make you feel s if you are there – I know them to be accurate as I have visited several of these places. I particularly liked the vignettes that interspersed the narrative with stories of the patients. I highly recommend this as a first-class holiday or rainy afternoon read and you may be surprised how much you also learn about physiotherapy and working gundogs!

tilly thomas5.0 out of 5 stars, A really good read5 June 2019Format: Kindle Edition. I don’t get a lot of time for reading, but, took this book on holiday and got lost in it! Beautifully written with genuine warmth to the story. I loved the references to physiotherapy and the working of the dogs. A must-read!

Click now to buy TOUCH